Complex Made Simple

TAKREEM – Inspiring Generations

TAKREEM was founded to celebrate such Arab men and women who are each making history in their own way.

Following Beirut, Doha, Manama, Paris, Marrakesh and Cairo, the 2017 TAKREEM Award Ceremony was held in Amman-Jordan in presence HM Queen Noor Al Hussein as well as members of The Hashemite Royal Family and more than 1000 invites from different parts of the world.

This year, the following laureates have been recognized for their achievements:

Arab American National Museum – Arabs of America for the Cultural Excellence Award
. Mr. Ghanim Al-Muftah – Qatar for the Young Entrepreneur Award
Jusoor – Syria for the Humanitarian and Civic Services Award
Mrs. Maali Alasousi – Kuwait for the Outstanding Arab Woman Award
Dr. Nahla Hwalla – Lebanon for the Excellence in Education Award
Ms. Sarah Toumi – Tunisia for the Environmental Development and Sustainability Award
Dr. Zohair Al Halees – KSA for the Scientific and Technological Achievement Award
Al-Bustan Seeds of Culture – USA for the International Contribution to Arab Society Award
Mr. Raymond Debbané – Lebanon for the Corporate Leadership Award
HRH Prince Sultan bin Salman (KSA) and Mrs. Melek El Nimer (Turkey) received a Special Distinction Award.
Mr. Maroun Semaan (Lebanon) was posthumously bestowed a Lifetime Achievement Award.

The “Legacy Award” was given for the first time to the memory of HM King Hussein bin Talal.

TAKREEM 2017 Jury Board was composed of Dr. Nouha Alhegelan, HE Dr Lakhdar Brahimi, Mr. Samir Brikho, Mr. Carlos Ghosn, Mr. Marc Levy, Dr. Akef Maghraby, Lady Hayat Palumbo, HE Sheikha Paula Al Sabah, Dr. Ahmed Heikal, Mr. Issa Abu-Issa, Mrs Nora Joumblatt, HE Sheikha Hala Al Khalifa, Mr. Riad Al-Sadik, Mr. Raja Sidawi, HRH Princess Alia Tabbaa and Sheikh Saleh Al-Turki.

TAKREEM 2017 Honorary Board is presided by HM Queen Noor Al-Hussein and includes HE Dr. Hanan Ashrawi, HE Dr. Farouk Hosny, Dr. Suad Juffali, HE Sheikha Mai Al Khalifa, HRH Princess Banderi AlFaisal, Mr. Samer Khoury, Mrs. Latifa Kosta, HE Dr. Amre Moussa and HE Dr. Leila Sharaf.