Complex Made Simple

Dubai set for e-freight

The International Air Transport Association (IATA) has announced that 11 new locations have been identified as ready for e-freight. These are: Dubai, USA, Luxembourg, France, Spain, Australia, New Zealand, Switzerland, Iceland, Denmark and Norway. Since 2007, e-freight has been operational in six locations: Canada, Sweden, UK, Hong Kong, Singapore and the Netherlands. A further three-Germany, Mauritius and South Korea have launched projects to go live within 2008.