Complex Made Simple

Kuwait set to lift ban on visas for six nationalities

Kuwait's Migration General Department has said a ban on visa issuance for citizens of six countries could be lifted in October, after Kuwait announces new rules to regulate this process, Kuwait Times has reported. "Work is currently ongoing to put together the controls and mechanisms when allowing citizens of Iran, Iraq, Pakistan, Syria, Afghanistan and Yemen to apply for an entrance or dependency visa," a department official was quoted as saying. The ban was imposed in 2011 for "security reasons" stemming from an unstable political situation in some of these countries.