Complex Made Simple

UK’s EVW system for UAE, Qatari, Omani nationals goes into effect

The UK’s Electronic Visa Waiver (EVW) system for citizens of Qatar, the UAE and Oman intending to visit has gone into effect from January 1, the Peninsula has reported. The EVW allows citizens of these Gulf countries to travel to the UK for tourism, business or study purposes without a visa, for up to six months.