Complex Made Simple

Cabinet reshuffle approved by UAE President

H.H Sheikh Khalifa approves of new cabinet formation

The UAE Government has a new cabinet after His Highness Sheikh Khalifa bin Zayed Al Nahyan, President of the UAE and Ruler of Abu Dhabi, approved the new formation.

Led by His Highness Sheikh Mohammed bin Rashid Al Maktoum, Vice-President and Prime Minister of the UAE, Ruler of Dubai and Minister of Defence, His Highness Lt-General Sheikh Saif bin Zayed Al Nahyan, Deputy Prime Minister and Minister of Interior of the UAE, the new cabinet will comprise:

Deputy Prime Minister and Minister for Presidential Affairs: H.H. Sheikh Mansour bin Zayed Al Nahyan

Minister of Finance: H.H. Sheikh Hamdan bin Rashid Al Maktoum

Foreign Minister: H.H. Sheikh Abdullah bin Zayed Al Nahyan

Minister of Culture, Youth and Community Development: Sheikh Nahyan bin Mubarak Al Nahyan

Minister of Higher Education and Scientific Research: Sheikh Hamdan bin Mubarak Al Nahyan

Minister of Development and International Cooperation: Sheikha Lubna bint Khalid Al Qasimi

Minister of Cabinet Affairs: Mohammed Abdullah Al Gergawi

Minister of Economy: Sultan bin Saeed Al Mansouri

Minister of Social Affairs: Mariam Mohammed Khalfan Al Roumi

Minister of Education: Hussain bin Ibrahim Al Hammadi

Minister of Health: Abdul Rahman Mohammed Nassir Al Owais

Minister of Labour: Saqr Ghubash Saeed Ghobash

Minister of State for Foreign Affairs and State Minister for Federal National Council: Dr Anwar Mohammed Gargash

Minister of Justice: Sultan bin Saeed Al Badi

Minister of Environment and Water: Dr Rashid Ahmed bin Fahad

Minister of Energy: Suhail bin Mohammed Faraj Al Mazroui

Minister of Public Works: Dr Abdullah bin Mohammed Balhaif Al Nuaimi

Minister of State for Financial Affairs: Obaid Humaid Al Tayer

Minister of State: Dr Maitha Salim Al Shamsi

Minister of State: Reem bint Ibrahim Al Hashemi

Minister of State: Dr Sultan bin Ahmed Sultan Al Jaber

Minister of State: Abdullah bin Mohammed Ghobash